What’s the point?

32 thoughts on “What’s the point?

Add yours

    1. I completely agree with you. Planning ahead always motivates us to strive harder. Making realistic plans are sensible.

      And, thank you so much for the nomination. Really appreciate it and humbled. 💜🌸

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Great poem, made me ponder. I think the point is there’s more outside of ourselves: more people beyond us, more time beyond our lifespan, more intelligence, goodness, and strength beyond humanity, but we each do our part to make things better or worse.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Priscilla for really putting this out in the truest sense possible.
      There is always a greater purpose that we probably are fulfilling sans our knowledge.
      Thank you for taking the time out to read. Keep shining 💜

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I stopped thinking about “the point” because it drains my energy and puts me in a dark, dark spot that scares me. to me, it is all random and there is no point – I accept it and try to live with it, enjoying the perfect moments here and there, that seem to be harder to find as years go by. I hope you can find peace in the “no point” scenario, because the alternative is very painful…. but no matter what, your post is touching and beautiful

    Liked by 5 people

    1. I resonate so well with your words. It makes me feel socially inept and definitely there are dark days. It’s a malaise really.
      We all are making our peace and I hope you are too!

      Thanks so much for dropping in… much love 💜🌸

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑